सुदूर नेपाललाई विश्वसँग जोड्दै

Satyavati Academy Clinches Victory in LPL Eighth Edition, Defeats Dhangadhi Sports Club

२०८० मंसिर ३०, ०७:०८ Dineshkhabar Desk

Dhangadhi: Satyavati Academy of Attaria emerged triumphant in the eighth edition of the Little Flower Premier League (LPL) by securing a hard-fought win against Dhangadhi Sports Club.

In a thrilling final held at Phapla Cricket Ground in Dhangadhi, Kailali, Satyavati Academy defeated Dhangadhi Sports Club by a narrow margin of 5 runs. Chasing the target of 127 runs set by Satyavati Academy, Dhangadhi Sports put up a spirited fight, scoring 121 runs and losing all wickets in 19.2 overs. Despite notable contributions from Basant Karki (35), Sunil Dhamala (28), and Amarsingh Rautela (27), it wasn't enough to secure victory.

During the chase, Dhangadhi Sports faced a setback, losing 5 wickets for 36 runs. Basant Karki and Bhuvan Karki forged a crucial partnership of 33 runs for the sixth wicket, followed by Basant adding 43 runs with Amarsingh Rautela for the seventh wicket. However, key wickets taken by Abhishek Koirala and Tritraj Das in the crucial moments turned the tide in favor of Satyavati Academy.

With 10 runs needed in the last over, Dhangadhi Sports Club found themselves with only 1 wicket remaining. Despite some valiant efforts, they fell short, ultimately losing the last wicket in the third ball. Abhishek Koirala, declared the Player of the Match for his outstanding bowling performance for Satyavati, took 4 wickets, conceding 15 runs in 4 overs. Tritraj Das claimed 2 wickets, while Firdosh Ansari, Santosh Karki, and Ranjit Kumar secured 1 wicket each.

Batting first after winning the toss, Satyavati Academy posted a total of 126 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Sandeep Razali played a pivotal role, scoring 41 runs in 36 balls, including 3 fours and 3 sixes. Tritraj Das contributed an unbeaten 27 off 13 balls, hitting 4 fours and 1 six.

The awards for the tournament were presented during the closing ceremony, with Satyavati Academy receiving a prize of 255,000 rupees, and Dhangadhi Sports Club securing 128,000 rupees as the runner-up. Bhuvan Karki, captain of Dhangadhi Sports Club, was named the Best Player and Best Bowler of the tournament, claiming 12 wickets in 5 matches. Kiran Thagunna of Shuklaphanta Blackbucks was honored as the Best Batsman, scoring 134 runs in 3 matches.

Sudhanshu Rawal of Kailali District Cricket Club was recognized as the Emerging Player of the Tournament. The chief guest of the closing ceremony, Social Development Minister of Sudurpaschim Province, Jhapat Bahadur Saud, presented the awards to the winning players. Sixteen teams from Kathmandu, Rautahat, Dang, Kailali, and Kanchanpur participated in the fiercely contested competition.

Dineshkhabar Desk

कमेन्ट लोड गर्नुस