सुदूर नेपाललाई विश्वसँग जोड्दै

Shuklaphanta Blackbox and Dhangadhi Cricket Academy Triumph in LPL Matches

२०८० मंसिर २६, ०७:१९ Dineshkhabar Desk

Dhangadhi: The Little Flower Premier League (LPL) witnessed victories by Shuklaphanta Blackbox Foundation and Dhangadhi Cricket Academy in Tuesday's matches held at Dhangadhi in Kailali. Shuklaphanta secured a win against Kailali District Cricket Club, while Dhangadhi emerged victorious against Sarada Secondary School.

In the first match on Tuesday, Shuklaphanta Foundation defeated Kailali District Cricket Club by a significant margin of 90 runs. Setting a target of 184 runs, Shuklaphanta showcased strong performance, limiting Kailali to 93 runs in 18.4 overs. Kiran Thagunna, declared the player of the match, led the way with a remarkable 70 runs, supported by Vishal Iyer's 54 runs. Shuklaphanta's bowlers, including Vasant Khatri and Bharat Chand, played a crucial role in securing the win.

In the second match, Dhangadhi Cricket Academy outplayed Sarada Secondary School, clinching victory by 81 runs. Chasing a target of 171 runs, Sarada fell short, managing only 89 runs in 15.5 overs. Yuvraj Khatri, the leg-spinner for Dhangadhi Cricket Academy, was the standout player, claiming 4 wickets and conceding only 16 runs in 3.5 overs.

Both Dhangadhi and Sarada teams have been eliminated from the semi-final race. Dhangadhi Cricket Academy, batting first after winning the toss, posted a total of 170 runs, with Man Saud leading the charge with 37 runs. The unbeaten partnership of Yuvraj Khatri and others contributed significantly to the team's success.

With these outcomes, Shuklaphanta Blackbox Foundation and Dhangadhi Cricket Academy are poised for a competitive journey in the ongoing LPL tournament. Wednesday's matches will feature Cricket Excellence Center against JS Sports-11 Super Stars at 9 am, followed by a clash between Sharda Secondary School and Kailali Multiple Campus at 1 pm. The three teams securing spots in the semi-finals are Youth of Tikapur from Group 'B', Ghodaghodi Cricket Academy from Group 'C', and Satyavati Academy from Group 'D.'

Dineshkhabar Desk

कमेन्ट लोड गर्नुस