सुदूर नेपाललाई विश्वसँग जोड्दै

Dhangadhi Cricket Academy Secures Commanding Victory in LPL Opener

२०८० मंसिर १८, ०६:०८ Dineshkhabar Desk

Dhangadhi: The Dhangadhi Cricket Academy launched its campaign in the LPL tournament with a resounding triumph, defeating Kailali Multiple Campus (KMC) by 43 runs at the Phapla Cricket Ground on Monday.

In the inaugural match of the LPL competition, KMC faced a challenging task of chasing down a target of 125 runs in the stipulated 15 overs. However, they fell short, managing only 81 runs while losing 9 wickets. The standout performer for Dhangadhi Cricket Academy was bowler Niraj Ayer, who claimed 4 wickets, significantly impacting Kailali Multiple Campus' innings. Niraj Ayer's exceptional bowling earned him the title of Player of the Match. His stellar performance included a maiden over in 3 overs, conceding only 4 runs. Bowlers Anish Awasthi and Man Saud also contributed with 2 wickets each.

Ganesh Ayer top-scored for Kailali with 17 runs, while Pankaj Chaudhary added 14 runs to the total. Unfortunately, the remaining batsmen struggled to reach double figures. Dhangadhi Cricket Academy, after winning the toss and opting to bat, posted a competitive total of 124 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in their allotted 15 overs. Captain Vijay Rana led the charge with an impressive knock of 41 runs, featuring 5 fours and 1 six from 26 balls. Hrithik Thapa remained unbeaten with 37 runs, including 5 fours and 1 six off 30 balls. Niraj Air contributed a quick 21 runs from 10 balls, featuring 1 four and 2 sixes. Kailali bowlers Abhishek Kunwar, Lokendra Khanal, and Deep Khamdel each claimed 2 wickets in their efforts.

Dineshkhabar Desk

कमेन्ट लोड गर्नुस