सुदूर नेपाललाई विश्वसँग जोड्दै

Leadership Shift in Maoist Parliamentary Party Notified to Government Authorities

२०८० माघ १५, ०६:४९ Dineshkhabar Desk

Dhangadhi: The Sudurpaschim Province Assembly Secretariat has officially communicated a change in leadership within the Maoist parliamentary party to the Office of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers.

Dev Bahadur Bogti, the Secretary of the State Assembly Secretariat, conveyed the information that Man Bahadur Dhami has assumed the role of the leader of the Maoist parliamentary party. This notification follows the removal of Khagraj Bhatt from the position, with Dhami selected as his successor.

The decision to appoint Dhami as the party leader, displacing Bhatt, was formalized on Friday, with the endorsement of six state assembly members. Notably, the Maoist Center Far West, which comprises 11 provincial assembly members, has one speaker. Those who supported the leadership change include Man Bahadur Dhami, Akkal Rawal, Om Vikram Bhat Saral, Geeta Devi Mal, Lakshmi Vik, and Shiv Singh Oli.

However, it is worth mentioning that during the decision-making meeting, Khagraj Bhatt, Jhapt Saud, Ramesh Dhami, and Janaki Devi Kunwar were absent, indicating a divergence in opinions within the party regarding the leadership transition. The notification to the government signifies a formal acknowledgment of the internal reshuffling within the Maoist parliamentary party in Sudurpaschim Province.

Dineshkhabar Desk

कमेन्ट लोड गर्नुस