सुदूर नेपाललाई विश्वसँग जोड्दै

Triumphs for Youth of Tikapur and Satyavati Academy Mark Fifth Day of LPL

२०८० मंसिर २१, ०५:३४ Dineshkhabar Desk

Dhangadhi: The ongoing eighth edition of the Little Flower Premier League (LPL) witnessed victorious performances by the Youth of Tikapur and Satyavati Academy in two matches held on the fifth day in Dhangadhi, Kailali.

In the first fixture of the day, Youth of Tikapur secured a commanding win over Sarada Secondary School by 94 runs. Setting a target of 190 runs, Youth of Tikapur displayed an impressive batting performance, with captain Prem Shah leading the charge by scoring the highest with 48 runs. The declared player of the match, Shah, showcased a stellar innings, smashing 7 fours in 37 balls. In response, Sarada managed only 95 runs in their 20 overs, with Sushant Khatri contributing the most at 37 runs. Prakash Jaisi of Youth of Tikapur was instrumental, claiming 3 wickets, while Mohammad Hussain, Prem Shah, and Sumit Maharjan each took 1 wicket.

In the day's second encounter, Satyavati Academy emerged victorious against JS Sports-11, securing a 3-wicket win while chasing a target of 99 runs. Opener Imran Shaikh played a crucial role for Satyavati, scoring 34 runs off 24 balls. Satyavati achieved the target in 12.5 overs, with Abhishek Koirala declared the player of the match for his impactful bowling performance, taking 3 wickets for 15 runs in 4 overs. In JS Sports-11's innings, Raj Bam led the bowling attack, taking 3 wickets, while Nitish Neupane and Sajan Bitalu secured 2 and 1 wicket(s) respectively.

As the tournament progresses, the excitement continues to build, with two matches scheduled for the upcoming sixth day. The first clash will feature Youth of Tikapur against Dhangadhi Cricket Academy at 9 am, followed by the second match between Dhangadhi Sports Club and Shuklaphanta Blackbucks at 1 pm.

Dineshkhabar Desk

कमेन्ट लोड गर्नुस