सुदूर नेपाललाई विश्वसँग जोड्दै

SPA College Recognizes ACC U-16 East Zone Cup Winning Players

२०८० असार २४, ०३:५५ Dineshkhabar Desk

Dhangadhi: SPA College in Dhangadhi took the opportunity to honor three outstanding players from the Nepalese team who recently clinched the prestigious ACC U-16 East Zone Cup in Malaysia. Ashish Luhar, the team's captain and wicket-keeper, Naren Bhatt, the opening batsman who scored a century in the final, and Ashok Dhami, all received accolades from the college during a ceremony held on Sunday.

Nepal secured their third consecutive U-16 East Zone title with a resounding 221-run victory over the Malaysian team. Ashish Luhar, hailing from Kanchanpur, not only leads the SPA cricket team but is also a dedicated student in the college's Class 12. Likewise, Naren Bhatt, the talented opener who contributed significantly to the team's success, represents Baitadi district. Ashok Dhami, hailing from Bajhang, also played a crucial role in the team's triumph.

SPA College made a noteworthy announcement during the ceremony, declaring that all three players would receive free education up to the post-graduation level. Additionally, the college has arranged complimentary training for the trio at the Dhangadhi Cricket Academy. Campus head, Yograj Upadhyay, expressed his excitement in honoring these exceptional athletes who have brought pride to the nation.

He further highlighted that SPA College currently boasts eight international cricket players among its student body. Notably, Lokesh Bam from the Nepali National Senior Team, Narayan Joshi from the U-19 Team, Basant Karki, Kavita Kunwar from the Senior Women's National Team, Ishwari Bishta, Lakshmi Saud from the U-19 Women's National Team, and Yashoda Bishta, Suman Bishta, Manisha Chaudhary, and Manisha Upadhyay are all players who proudly represent SPA College.

Dineshkhabar Desk

कमेन्ट लोड गर्नुस